K-1 Pajama Drive Students in elementary tech class. Elementary students shows her tech design project. EES Student Council 2019 Red Ribbon Week at EMS - Scare Away Drugs! Girls soccer team photo


EHS Presents Alyse in Wonderland

Alyse in Wonderland poster


Eastwood High School is presenting Alyse in Wonderland adapted by Jo Strom Lane on December 13th at 7:00 pm and December 15th at 2:00 pm. Both performances will be in the high school auditorium. Tickets will be sold starting on December 2 in the high school office or may be purchased at the door. All tickets are general admission and cost $7.

Eastwood Baseball Camp

baseball icon The Eastwood Baseball Program will be hosting a youth   baseball camp on Saturday, January 4th.  See the camp  flyer for details.

Doe v. Ohio Department of Education Class Action Notice

The parties in the Doe v. Ohio Department of Education class action have submitted a proposed settlement to the U.S. District Court for approval. The first step in the approval process of the settlement is to provide notice of the proposed settlement to affected students and their parents.  Please refer to the Doe v. Ohio Department of Education Notice for details.

2019-2020 Calendar

Calendar image


  At-A-Glance view of 19-20 district schedule

Superintendent Email Updates

Community updates & announcements are sent out via email by Superintendent Brent Welker and can be found here on the district website under the About Our District tab.  If you would like to sign up to receive Mr. Welker's Community Updates click here to complete the sign up form.

Eastwood Alumni Association and Eagle Way Hall of Fame Updates

Eastwood EagleThe Eastwood Alumni Association encourages all Eastwood alumni and interested community members to join the EAA. Your $20 lifetime membership fee supports student scholarships and allows you to nominate and vote for Eagle Way Hall of Fame members.

Click on the Alumni tab located in the top right corner to learn more about the Eastwood Alumni Association and to check out the bios of the 29 current members of the Eagle Way Hall of Fame. 

The Eagle Way Hall of Fame Class of 2020 to be inducted Feb. 22 at the Pemberville Legion includes George Brinker, Dr. Bob Brueggemeier, Linda Dunmyer, Mike Gardner, and Dr. Lisa Lattanza. Tickets for the banquet can be purchased at Eastwood HS and the Pemberville Library. The steak or chicken dinner and ceremonies are just $25.