Eastwood Alumni Association

Last Updated: 5/8/2021 7:49 PM

Congratulations to the Eagle Way Hall of Fame Class of 2021 

Frobose Family (community contributors)

Dr. Michelle Kahlenberg (noteworthy alumni)

James Opelt (community contributor and noteworthy alumni)

Jim Welling (noteworthy alumni and coach)


Due to COVID, the Eagle Way Hall of Fame Induction Banquet has been moved to September 25, 2021 at the Pemberville American Legion. Tickets for the banquet will go on sale during the summer of 2021 and information will be emailed to all members later in 2021. Plan to attend this wonderful event.


Eastwood Alumni Association Meeting Information 

Please be safe and maintain social distancing in this challenging time. God bless!

All Eastwood Alumni Association members are invited and encouraged to attend our next scheduled meeting on Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 6:30 at the former Kahler Drugstore, now Marcia's Place, in downtown Pemberville. To keep EAA and the HOF movement going, more members, especially in the 30 - 50 year range, are needed to spread out the work load and to provide fresh ideas. Also, check out the Eastwood Alumni Association Facebook page.


EAA Scholarship Winners 

We are pleased to announce the  2021 Eastwood Alumni Association scholarship winners who will each be awarded a $500 EAA scholarship. They include Isaac Badenhop, Owen Brinker, Emma Finley, Adam Graber, Jamie Lahey, David Russell, Sheridan Schuerman, and Sidney Strauss. Their impressive applications reveal wonderful academic success, extra-curricular involvement, and extraordinary community service and involvement.  


Eastwood Alumni Association Mission, Nomination Information, and Memorials

The Eastwood Alumni Association is a non-profit organization that exists for charitable and educational purposes. The purpose of the EAA is to promote the education process and environment in the Eastwood School District and to establish an alumni data base. The Eastwood Alumni Association is also to honor distinguished alumni and citizens of the community.  Click here to access the nomination form.

A requirement for submission of a nominee is to become a member of the Eastwood Alumni Association.  See below for membership information. In order to have an annual HOF vote and thus an annual banquet, a minimum of six nominations must be received by November 15.

Anyone desiring to memorialize a loved one may consider donating, in the name of the loved one or friend, to the Eastwood Alumni Association. Such memorials will be utilized for student scholarships.


The Eastwood Alumni Association welcomes new members.  Any graduate of Eastwood schools or anyone interested in the Eastwood Schools or the Eastwood community may, for a $20 life time fee, become a member of the Eastwood Alumni Association.  Click here for membership form. Make your check payable to: Eastwood Alumni Association and mail the check and the membership form (see above) to the Eastwood Alumni Association, c/o Marcia Cousino, P.O. Box 397, Pemberville, Ohio 43450.

Membership shall be granted to any alumni or non-alumni who meet the criteria for membership.  


The Eastwood Alumni Association Board Members

         President - Betty (Lowery) Kahlenberg  '72         

Vice President - Julie  (Eilert) Luther '84

Secretary - Janell (Brinker) Vickers '71

Treasurer - Marcia (Henline) Cousino '71

           Members at Large: Jan Hagemeyer Kleine, Mike Gardner, Mike Godfrey, Terry Nigh, Tami Oberdick, 

Please consider attending one of our meetings and be a part of the Eastwood Alumni Association as we strive to honor and recognize the people who have helped make Eastwood an exemplary school district and community.


Eastwood Reunions


Alumni Band Night is set for Friday, September 3, 2021. Rehearsal begins at 6 PM and instruments, if available, can be requested for use. An email and flyer will be sent this summer. Contact Brian Myers at the HS (419-833-3611 ext. 432) if you have questions and/or need more info. 

Eastwood All Classes Reunion is set for Saturday, September 4, 2021. This event was originally set for the fall of 2020 but was postponed due to the pandemic. If you have questions, contact either Marcia (Henline) Cousino (419-287-4078) or Janell (Brinker) Vickers (419-509-0570).

Eastwood Class of 1970 is tentatively set for Saturday, September 11. More info will be coming once it's shared. 

Eastwood Class of 1971 is set for Saturday, October 9, 2021. SAVE THE DATE as more info will be coming. Questions? Contact Tom Titkemeier        Cell: 419-350-4794        Email:    titkemeier@ameritech.net    

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Bylaws of the Eastwood Alumni Association

Alphabetical listing and bullet points of Hall of Fame members

2020 Hall of Fame Banquet Booklet

2020 Brinker Hall of Fame Plaque

2020 Brueggemeier Hall of Fame Plaque

2020 L. Dunmyer Hall of Fame Plaque

2020 M. Gardner Hall of Fame Plaque

2020 Lattanza Hall of Fame Plaque

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees and Banquet Booklet

2019 Bowlus Hall of Fame Plaque

2019 Bruning Hall of Fame Plaque

2019 Enriquez Hall of Fame Plaque

2019 Walston Hall of Fame Plaque

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees and Banquet Booklet

2018 Inductee Plaques

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees and Banquet Booklet

2017 Inductee Plaques

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees and Banquet Booklet

2016 Inductee Plaques

2015 Hall of Fame Inductees and Banquet Booklet

2015 Inductee Plaques

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees and Bios

2014 and 2015 Hall of Fame Banquet Photos

2016 - 2018 Hall of Fame Banquet Photos